Can't Withdraw Money from Account

Hello,

I have been using the platform for a few months, but never tried to withdraw money. I decided to test this final step of the process this morning, added info re my back account (the same used to deposit money into Alpaca), picked a small amount (which included the 25$ fee for domestic transfer, as requested), but I got this message: “outgoing transfers are blocked for this account”, and the transfer failed.

I have no red flags on my account, everything is in order, I have the amount available under “Cash Withdrawable” in my account profile. I’ve read multiple stories of users stuck in a limbo without being able to withdraw their money; very concerning. I decided to try this morning because of those stories, and here we are, I can’t withdraw. I’ve had a great experience with the platform otherwise; this is a pity, but withdrawing is a key piece of the process and I can’t reasonably tolerate this kind of uncertainty.

What are the options? Anybody experienced the same?

Thank you
Esa

@Esantarn Please send an email to support@alpaca.markets. Ensure you include your 9 digit account number. That’s the best way to handle issues especially with deposits and withdrawals. Apologies for any inconvenience.

Thank you Dan,
just sent an email to Support.

Best,
Esa

1 Like

Was this resolved?
Reading of the many issues folks had when trying to getting funds out, I am a bit concerned in starting a real live account from the paper one I am experimenting with …

1 Like

@MarkD There aren’t typically issues with withdrawing funds, however there are some things which can cause problems and delays. 1) funds should be withdrawn to the same bank which funded the account 2) there is often a 6 day hold put on deposits so one cannot immediately withdraw funds deposited within that time 3) securities take 2 business days to clear. Proceeds from sales cannot be withdrawn until the funds clear.