Issue Liquidating Assets - PDT rule

Hi all,

I am new to the platform, apologies if I am missing something obvious.

I am trading using the dashboard and some alerts from tradingview via webhooks; I only go Long and do not use Margin. I also avoid daytrading, more of a “swinger”. A couple of weeks one of my transactions didn’t get executed becuase of " risk of daytrading"; I have read probably everything available online on the topic since then, and I was indeed perfectly fine with it (was actually glad Alpaca has this extra security system preventing you from incurring in PDT issues, unless you really want to). I planned on waiting a few days to liquidate the asset, thinking I would be OK (given the 5 day period, etc.). However, even thought the day trading risk event was on February 13th, I just tried to sell the asset today (Feb 21st) and got the same message (basically “you are trying to liquidate this asset, are you sure you want to proceed? you could incur in PDT, etc…”). It’s been two weeks, and I haven’t tried to sell or buy anything within a day since then, especially this particular asset. Apart from the issue of not being able to liquidate the asset (which is losing -20%, but that’s the least of the problems), I seem to be missing something. Here is a list of questions that would really help me understand what’s going on:

1. isn’t Daytrading related to buying/selling the SAME stock within a single trading day?

2. Related to that, since I haven’t tried to sell that asset since February 13th, why am I still not able to sell it?

3. I read here on the forum about buying power for daytrading which is different from regular buying power, and other things I was not aware of; very helpful, but I am not sure they apply to me since, again, I am not daytrading, not using margin, not shorting, …etc.

Any help would be really appreciated. Thank you!

Best,
Esa